Deleting a Snapshot

Deleting a Snapshot

You can delete a snapshot that is not required.

  Warning

This action cannot be undone.



Notes:
  • Deleting a snapshot does not affect your canvas.
  • You can take a new snapshot to save the current version of your algorithm flow.


To delete a snapshot, follow the steps given below.

  1. Open an existing Workbook or Workflow. Refer to Opening a Workbook or Opening a Workflow.

    Note

    Snapshots are workbook specific. You can restore snapshots only from the same workbook where you have stored the snapshots. So, open the required workbook.

  2. Click the Snapshot icon (  ) located on the function pane.
    A list of available snapshots is displayed.
  3. Hover over the snapshot you want to delete, click the ellipsis (  ) corresponding to it, and then click Delete.



    A message to confirm your action is displayed.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.
    The selected snapshot is deleted, and a confirmation message is displayed.