Rubiscape allows you to access the Workbook/Workflow in two modes: View and Edit.
View mode is available for anyone accessing a workbook/workflow. You can switch modes by selecting the mode option in the Function pane. The "Access Log" option within the "View Log" tab shows details on users accessing the workbook, including their current mode.
Let us understand about the modes.
View Mode | - Workbook/Workflow will always open in view mode.
- In this mode, the following functionalities are restricted:
- Saving the Workbook/Workflow
- Deleting/Restoring Snapshots
- Adding/Updating/Deleting Variables
- Editing the Name/Description of the Workbook/Workflow
- Batch Processing
|
Edit Mode | - Only a single user can access the Edit mode at a time.
- Newly created Workbook/Workflow always open in Edit mode.
|
Switching Modes
Once you open a workbook/workflow, find the mode selection button in the function pane. The button will display the name of the mode you wish to switch to.
Notes | - If you are in "View Mode," the mode selection button will display "Edit Mode" and vice versa.
|
Follow the steps to change mode:
- Open a workbook/workflow and select the mode selection button in the function pane.

- If no user is in Edit mode, you will be directed to Edit mode. If another user is already in Edit mode, a confirmation window will appear.

The "Force Edit" feature allows you to switch from View mode to Edit mode. When you use this feature, the current user in the Edit mode will be redirected to View mode with a notification message indicating that their access has been revoked.
